Monday, September 19, 2005

Seven Stages of Soft Systems Methodology

In a nutshell, here are the seven stages of SSM:

1. Unstructured Problem Situation -find as much info as possible, accept many different views
2. Expressed Problem Situation – drawing rich pictures, show problem and relationships
3. Root Definitions - Tighten the constructed description of human activity system, Use the CATWOE technique
4. Build Conceptual Models - Logical model of key activities and processes to satisfy root definition
5. Compare conceptual models with reality - Different alternative models can be compared to reality
6. Accessing feasible and desirable change - An analysis of the proposed changes can be made, feasible and desirable?
7. Action to improve the problem situation - Application of the model. SSM does not describe methods for implementing solutions! Only provides a framework through which problem situations can be understood.


Blogger Wooi said...

simple good
work from home

7:09 AM  
Blogger Amarjit said...

Do you need me to give you some post ideas?

website development services

11:16 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Thanks for sharing your info. I truly appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for
your next write ups thank you once again.

Feel free to visit my blog post: Atarax UK

6:40 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home